Blog : Covers

His Only Hope – On Sale!

His Only Hope by Opal Mellon

It’s finally here! For those of you who have followed author Opal Mellon’s wonderful Sunset series, Book 4 is a must-read. (And for those of us with a thing for red-haired men, you’ll love the intensity of the hero, Jason Landon.)

More »

from Amazon:

Hope Wilson knows it’s stupid to fall in love with your business partner. Still, after eight years working with gorgeous Jason Landon, a sexy former escort, she’s thinking about running her hands through his thick auburn hair when she should be thinking about business. Especially now that their club is struggling. Club Blue has always been a convenient way of keeping Jason by her side, and if she loses it, she fears she’ll lose him as well. She can’t let that happen.

Jason knows Hope wants him. He has built a career on women wanting him. But after eight years Jason has changed, and now he wants more from life and more from Hope.

Club Blue is just a relic of a past he’d rather forget, and he’d prefer to see it burn to the ground, so he and Hope can move on as more than business partners. But Hope doesn’t see it that way, and when she comes to him desperate for help keeping the club alive, he can’t seem to refuse her. But amidst the drama of helping Hope save the club, a devastating man from Hope’s past reappearing, threats of blackmail, and the sizzling tension between Hope and himself, Jason is determined to show the woman he loves that there is more between them than Club Blue.

Get your copy of His Only Hope today!

New YA, SPY FACTORY, on sale now


I mentioned this book in an earlier post and I’m very excited to announce that My School is a Spy Factory, Book # 1 in the Spy Factory young adult adventure series, is available now! Here’s the blurb from Amazon:


Sixth-grader Nate Fischer never wanted to be a spy. But when a mysterious phone call lands him at a new school, he realizes that he doesn’t have a choice.

More »
His new school is a spy factory. He barely has time to learn his locker combination before his first mission plunges him into danger. A sinister organization is trying to destroy his school and take over the world, and Nate has only a few hours to stop the evil plot.

With just a backpack full of spy gadgets, a bit of spy training, and their own cunning to guide them, Nate and his partner Lucy must follow a trail of secret messages in pursuit of the one thing that can save their school from destruction. As they are chased through subway tunnels and across rooftops by enemy spies intent on stopping them, Nate and Lucy race to complete their mission before it is too late. Cracking secret codes, evading capture, and battling enemy agents—sixth grade wasn’t supposed to be like this!


Buy your copy today!

New cover!


When American heiress Millicent Wright visits the eerie moors of Devonshire, her hunt for a titled British husband turns into a search for a cold-blooded killer. With her prospective husband not yet cold in the grave, Millicent delves into the secret lives of the inhabitants of the sleepy little village of Buckfastleigh. Murder suspects abound, from a spurned lover, a dour sister, and a disgruntled footman, to a retired colonel, a deranged grandmother, and a seemingly simple country doctor.

The only one who appears to want to help is the handsome Detective Lockwood. But with the list of murder victims growing longer and her own life in danger, Millicent doesn’t know how far she can trust him. Someone or something certainly seems to want her out of the way. Does the infamous curse on the Longbourne brides extend to soon-to-be brides or is someone at Buckfast Hall playing a terrifying and deadly game?

Buy the book!

Series: American Heiress Mysteries (Book 1)